tel: 01782 512350email: office@moor.staffs.sch.uk

Latest News

Moor First Well Dressings

>> Read More >> View All News

A Warm Welcome from Our Co-Headteachers

Welcome to Moor First School and to our website. As Co-Headteachers, we feel privileged and committed in working together to continue to develop the ethos and values of our school.

Learning is central to everything that we do and we strive to ensure that all children at Moor First receive the support, challenge and guidance they need to reach their full potential. We are committed to maximising academic outcomes and progress, as well as equipping children with the skills, knowledge and competencies (both in and out the classroom) that will help them succeed in their future. By adopting this whole child approach to teaching, we support children in finding their strengths, building self-esteem and promoting resilience. At Moor First School, we establish routines and expectations for every child to achieve these goals within a safe and nurturing environment.

Our school offers an innovative and progressive curriculum, which caters for children's needs in the 21st century. We continually endeavour to enhance our cultural capital, through a wide range of exciting learning experiences, which equip the children for life. We both believe that everyone learns best when they are happy, which we aim to achieve through our positive school ethos and commitment to British values.

Parents are encouraged to be fully involved in the education of their child at Moor First and we believe that effective home-schoolpartnerships are pivotal in achieving our school aims. We look forward to working with the whole school community as we continue the school's journey to excellence.

'Together we unlock potential and learn for life'

                 Mrs V Atherton                                           Mrs S Mayes

                   (Mon, Tues, Fri)                                                         (Wed, Thur)

                                                                                                                                    

Visits to our school are warmly welcomed.

For any enquiries please contact Mrs Hall or Mrs Johnson in the school office

Calendar & Latest News

August 2022

MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1

School closes for Summer

Mon 01st August


2

School closes for Summer

Tue 02nd August


3

School closes for Summer

Wed 03rd August


4

School closes for Summer

Thu 04th August


5

School closes for Summer

Fri 05th August


6

School closes for Summer

Sat 06th August


7

School closes for Summer

Sun 07th August


8

School closes for Summer

Mon 08th August


9

School closes for Summer

Tue 09th August


10

School closes for Summer

Wed 10th August


11

School closes for Summer

Thu 11th August


12

School closes for Summer

Fri 12th August


13

School closes for Summer

Sat 13th August


14

School closes for Summer

Sun 14th August


15

School closes for Summer

Mon 15th August


16

School closes for Summer

Tue 16th August


17

School closes for Summer

Wed 17th August


18

School closes for Summer

Thu 18th August


19

School closes for Summer

Fri 19th August


20

School closes for Summer

Sat 20th August


21

School closes for Summer

Sun 21st August


22

School closes for Summer

Mon 22nd August


23

School closes for Summer

Tue 23rd August


24

School closes for Summer

Wed 24th August


25

School closes for Summer

Thu 25th August


26

School closes for Summer

Fri 26th August


27

School closes for Summer

Sat 27th August


28

School closes for Summer

Sun 28th August


29

School closes for Summer

Mon 29th August


30

School closes for Summer

Tue 30th August


31

School closes for Summer

Wed 31st August